Contact Us Agents Preferred Partners Business Management Crop Insurance Home

Our company roots are firmly planted in the farms we were raised on and still help with today. The founding owner's of Ag Protect 1 and Premier Crop Insurance were raised on farms in Indiana and Ohio.


Ron Barga ll - CFO/Partner

Location: Ansonia, OH
Phone: 937-564-3066
Email: rbarga@premiercropins.com

Ron was born and raised in western Ohio. He has worked for Farm Credit Services of Mid-America and Rabo AgriFinance over the past 6 years. He has been a licensed...

read more...


Scott Walker - President/Partner

Location: Michigantown, IN
Phone: 317-223-7798
Email: swalker@premiercropins.com

Scott was born and in raised in the Michigantown, In. He has been a licensed crop insurance agent since 1998. Scott brings a vast field of experience and ...

read more...


Darrick Barga - Client Services

Location: Ansonia, Ohio
Phone: 937-659-0071
Email: dbarga@premiercropins.com

Darrick was born and raised near Ansonia, OH. He grew up on the family farm, graduated from Wilmington College, and has worked as athletic director the last four years. He will oversee...

read more...


Austin Walker - Marketing Director/Agent

Location: Kirklin, IN
Phone: 317-997-4250
Email: awalker@premiercropins.com

Austin was born and raised in Michigantown, Indiana and graduated from Clinton Central in 2007. He then went on to Purdue University to study Building & Construction Management. After graduation...

read more...


Ryan Siebenthal - Agent

Location: Wyoming, IL
Phone: 309-678-8953
Email: rsiebenthal@premiercropins.com

Ryan was born and raised in Wyoming, IL. He grew up working on the family farm and fertilizer retail business and graduated from Western IL University in 2000 with a degree in Agriculture...

read more...


Tanner Schwartz - Agent

Location: Rossville, IN
Phone: 765-430-9009
Email: tschwartz@premiercropins.com

Tanner was born and raised near Rossville, IN. He grew up working on the family farm of row crops, show cattle and laying chickens. He attended Blackhawk East and Purdue University...

read more...


Erin Horst - Agent

Location: Ansonia, Ohio
Phone: 740-517-1427
Email: ehorst@premiercropins.com

Erin grew up on a 1500 acre grain farm in western Athens County, Ohio. A 2002 graduate of The Ohio State University, Erin has worked for Ohio State University Extension...

read more...


Louis Guthrie III - Agent

Location: Lebanon, IL
Phone: 618-616-0588
Email: lguthrie@premiercropins.com



read more...


Andy Bose - Agent

Location: Wayne, NE
Phone: 402-380-1540
Email: abose@premiercropins.com



read more...


Peter Gillam - Agent

Location: Springfield, OH
Phone: 937-605-2181



read more...


Amy Magulac-Boeckmann - Agent

Location: Ansonia, OH
Phone: 937-402-0466
Email: amagulac@yahoo.com



read more...


Brad Meese - Agent

Location: Robinson, IL
Phone: 618-553-4464
Email: squealer02@yahoo.com



read more...


James Sager - Agent

Location: Salem, IL
Phone: 618-322-9891
Email: jsager@premiercropins.com



read more...


Nicole Nieport - Processor/Secretary

Phone: 877-452-3012
Email: nnieport@premiercropins.com



read more...


John King - Agent

Location: near Tiffin, Ohio
Phone: 419-937-4148
Email: kingswayangus@yahoo.com



read more...


Our Team


Front, left to right: Tanner Schwartz, James Sager, Austin Walker, Ron Barga II, Ryan Siebenthal
Middle, left to right: John King, Louis Guthrie ...

read more...


UNDERWRITERS

The U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) prohibits discrimination in all its programs and activities on the basis of race, color, national origin, age, disability, and where applicable, sex, marital status, familial status, parental status, religion, sexual orientation, genetic information, political beliefs, reprisal, or because all or a part of an individual's income is derived from any public assistance program. (Not all prohibited bases apply to all programs.)
Persons with disabilities who require alternative means for communication of program information (Braille, large print, audiotape, etc.) should contact USDA's TARGET Center at 202-720-2600 (voice and TDD).
To file a complaint of discrimination write to:
USDA
Director, Office of Civil Rights
1400 Independence Avenue, S.W.
Washington, D.C. 20250-9410
or call 800-795-3272 (voice)
or 202-720-6382 (TDD).

USDA is an equal opportunity provider and employer.